الصندوق الائتماني لتقرير التنمية الإنسانية العربية

أصبحت تقارير التنمية الإنسانية العربية محوراًً أساسياً من محاور النقاش العريض الدائر حول برنامج إصلاح التنمية في المنطقة العربية. وتظهر توصيات هذه التقارير أكثر فأكثر في تخطيط التنمية على المستويين القطري والإقليمي. وحدد تقرير التنمية الإنسانية العربية الأول الرائد الصادر عام 2002 ثلاثة نواقص تنموية حرجة في مجالات اكتساب المعرفة والحريات السياسية وحقوق المرأة.

من أجل تشجيع وضع برامج تنمية وطنية أو قطرية تستند إلى المعارف والمعلومات الواردة في تقارير التنمية الإنسانية العربية، تمّ عام 2003 تأسيس الصندوق الائتماني لتقرير التنمية العربية الإنسانية بفضل تبرعات من الدانمارك والمملكة المتحدة.

يجري حاليا إعداد تقارير تنمية إنسانية عربية قطرية في لبنان والأردن واليمن والبحرين والصومال وسوريا والمغرب. واتجهت عملية تخطيط التنمية في 17 من مكاتب برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي القطرية [http://www.undp.org/arabstates] في المنطقة العربية إلى الاهتمام بمعالجة هذه النواقص في إطار برامج التنمية القطرية وتفويض برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي بشأن تخفيف حدة الفقر[http://www.undp.org/poverty] واهتداء بالأهداف الإنمائية للألفية [http://www.undp.org/mdg].

أطلق المكتب الإقليمي للدول العربية [http://www.undp.org/arabstates] عددا من البرامج الإقليمية التي استهدفت طرح مبادرات مستدامة وإنشاء مؤسسات تعنى بمعالجة هذه النواقص وفقا لجداول تنفيذية زمنية واضحة.

في مجال المعرفة، تشجع البرامج الإقليمية وتدعم استخدام تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات في مجال التنمية [ICTDAR]، وتعزز ضمان جودة التعليم الأساسي والثانوي والجامعي، كما تدعم برامج تطوير القدرات الطويلة الأمد في المنطقة من خلال وضع آليات إقليمية لهذه البرامج.

يسعى برنامج إدارة الحكم إلى تحسين الركائز الأربع لممارسة الحكم الرشيد، وهي: (1) سيادة القانون؛ (2) الشفافية والمساءلة؛ (3) المشاركة؛ و (4) حقوق الإنسان.

في مجال تمكين المرأة أطلق برنامج مكافحة فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية المكتسب/ الإيدز "المنتدى الإقليمي للقيادات الدينية النسائية" الذي توّج بـ "إعلان طرابلس"، كما أطلق مركز المرأة العربية للتدريب والبحوث "كوتر" الذي كان في الأصل مشروعا مشتركا بين برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي وبرنامج الخليج العربي لدعم منظمات الأمم المتحدة (أجفند) [http://www.agfund.org]، وما لبث أن انضم إليه البنك الدولي لاحقا. ويتولى مركز "كوتر" إصدار "تقرير تنمية المرأة العربية" منذ العام 2001.




أعلى الصفحة

Support for the Arab Human Development Reports

The Arab Human Development Report (AHDR) series has become a milestone in the broader debate over the development reform agenda in the Arab region, with AHDR recommendations increasingly reflected in development programming at the national and regional levels. The pioneering first AHDR, issued in 2002, identified three critical development deficits - in the acquisition of knowledge, in political freedoms and in women's rights.

To further encourage the development of AHDR-informed programming at the national-level, the Arab Human Development Report Trust Fund was established in 2003 with contributions from Denmark and the United Kingdom.

At Present, national AHDR projects are carried out in Lebanon, Jordan, Yemen, Bahrain, Somalia, Syria and Morocco. Development programming in the 17 UNDP Country Offices [http://www.undp.org/arabstates/ (COs) in the Arab region have been aligning to address these deficits in line with the national development agendas and UNDP's mandate of poverty alleviation [http://www.undp.org/poverty/] and the [Millennium Development Goals http://www.undp.org/mdg/ ] (MDGs).

At the Regional level, the Regional Bureau for Arab States http://www.undp.org/arabstates/ (RBAS) launched a number of regional programmes aimed to establish sustainable initiatives, benchmarks and institutions to address the three deficits.

In the area of knowledge, the regional programmes promote information and communication technology for development (http://www.ictdar.org ICTD), enhance educational quality assurance at the primary, secondary and higher education levels, and support longer-term capacity building in the region through the establishment of regional mechanisms.

The governance programme advances four pillars of good governance practice: (1) Rule of Law; (2) Transparency and Accountability; (3) Participation; and (4) Human Rights.

In the area of women's empowerment the HIV/AIDS Programme launched a Regional Women Religious Leaders Forum that culminated in the Tripoli Declaration and the Center for Arab Women's Training and Research (CAWTAR), originally supported as a joint project of UNDP, AGFUND [http://www.agfund.org], and later the World Bank, CAWTAR has produced Arab Women Development Reports since 2001.



Back to top